torchwood: moving target. guy adams

Now this is the best of Torchwood – ruthless and unforgiving. Suzie’s always been my favourite in terms of heroes with twisted morality, especially since that somewhat intimate car dialogue with Gwen discussing life after death (&honestly it still sends a chill down my spine) and her actions afterwards. Ianto/Tosh/Gwen’s stories always ensure these good guys gonna solve all the problems. Jack’s are slightly more intense, but the overwhelming feeling that everything’s gonna be alright never leaves you. And there’s Suzie’s…

One thing I can tell for sure - I never expected ending to be so shocking and (!)satisfying, though it’s quite possible I just got soft reading all those great stories on saving the world o.o When I got the idea of “necessary cruelty” that envelops the finale, I couldn’t comprehend how in the world it all came down to this, but couple of seconds later I remembered - this is Torchwood. It means there’s always gonna be blood, violence and casualties, and some of it’ll be accumulated by none the other Torchwood teammates themselves.

Perfect Torchwood story. And I totally fell in love with Indira Varma ever since her Madame de Fer (DAI). Oh, this woman’s voice could freeze volcanoes and warm icebergs like it’s not even big deal. :3

moving target.jpg

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

blame! nihei tsutomu

Maybe on Earth, maybe in the future. I. (LOG. 1-7) | | 2017 feb.28 | Сначала я нокаутировала себя быстрой пробежкой по LOG. 1 - и осталась хватать руками воздух, потому что ничего, ничегошеньки не разобрала в этом темном, мертвом... Continue →